Why I’m falling in love with blogging

7 Nov

NOTE: Anyone who is a veteran at blogging might feel this is a silly post, but to me its a new experience and I wanted to share my experience with blogging.

I started blogging only a few months back and I’m still learning. I’m not even publicizing it, but in the short period I’ve had visitors from all over the world 🙂

Some from places I’ve never even heard of like  “Saint Vincent and the Grenadines”.

Now even though the  number of visitors isn’t that great its an amazing feeling when I see someone visit the blog .

This might feel like an over reaction considering the penetration of internet all over the world but knowing is very different from experiencing.

It’s like the first time you ride a bike or kiss a girl or sneak some whiskey from your fathers cabinet 😛 , its not a unique experience but to everyone its the same ecstatic rush when u do it for the first time.

Its a wonderful experience and every time I see someone from place new its just an amazing feeling and it makes the whole effort feel more fruitful.

And then, after some time you have some people frequently visiting your blog, liking posts and commenting, and it becomes a community experience.

You could take a look of the spread here:

(I’m still waiting for people from Australia, China or Alaska )

7 Responses to “Why I’m falling in love with blogging”

  1. Angel Perez November 9, 2012 at 1:21 am #

    Dude! I totally get where your coming from. I’m pretty new to blogging myself. Just started a few months back… and looking at the stats page is one of my favorite things to do too haha.

  2. shobhnaa November 14, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    ooohhh yeah….. m feeling same here too, as me too from India and started my blog 1 and half months back…… I always feel great when i see that illuminated star, or comment or trophy at the top of the page

  3. Sapna November 20, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    “Saint Vincent and the Grenadines” :O I am jealous of you now.

    • anantschaudhry November 20, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

      haha, I bet you’ve had visitors from somewhere even more “exotic” 🙂

      • Sapna November 20, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

        Hmmm I think I will change the definition of exotic on my blog. That should work.

        Btw, I too am waiting for a visitor from China. Considering the number of people in China I thought at least one of them would want to read at least one post of mine. Sigh…

      • anantschaudhry November 20, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

        hahaha 🙂 a little stereotypical i dare say??? I feel language is a slight barrier there, in India English has seeped down to a large extent in our daily lives, even in villages.

      • Sapna November 20, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

        yup true. Language is a big factor. But still I can get readers from Brunei Darussalam with population of just over 4 lakhs but not even one from a pool of 1.36 billion.

        Anyway thanks for the idea. I’ll probably write my next post in Mandarin 😛

Leave a Reply

